Using the phototherapeutic effect of light on human health
and its positive effect on the healing process

The various spectra of UV light allow specific use in medical applications, especially in dermatology.

Phototherapy (light therapy) helps with various chronic skin diseases, such as psoriasis and atopic dermatitis, and helps affected people with the healing process, so that they appear free of the symptoms and regain some quality of life and well-being. Phototherapy is also an effective therapy for chronic itching, for the treatment of photodermatosis (photo-allergy) and of hypertension. The use of UV light to produce essential vitamin D3 is medically proven.

The spectrum and type of therapy are key

The different combinations of light spectrum and type of therapy assure scientifically proven results. Cosmedico specialises in the development and manufacture of UV light sources and offers a wide range of UV lamps and therapeutic UV devices in the medical sector.

The aim is to provide both these proven forms of therapy and the use of light sources fitting the therapeutic devices currently available on the market. With its innovative and efficiency-enhancing technologies, Cosmedico sees itself as a technical partner to dermatologists as well as patients. In doing so, Cosmedico meets high quality and safety requirements.

You can find further information on our innovations here:
 
 

  • NEW: Professional skin rejuvenation at home
    More ...

COLLAGEN Pro Beauty


 

  • IPL devices for
    professional light therapy with Intense Pulsed Light
    More ...

SKINPULSE 700

Watch IPL Video...

 

 

 Deutsche Seiten
 English pages

Nutzung der phototherapeutischen Wirkung des Lichts
auf die menschliche Gesundheit und Unterstützung beim Heilungsprozess

Die verschiedenen Spektren des UV-Lichts erlauben einen gezielten Einsatz in der medizinischen Anwendung und speziell in der Dermatologie.

Die Phototherapie (Lichttherapie) hilft den von diversen chronischen Hautkrankheiten, wie z.B. Psoriasis (Schuppenflechte), Neurodermitis etc., betroffenen Menschen beim Heilungsprozess, so dass sie erscheinungsfrei werden und ein Stück Lebensqualität und Wohlbefinden zurückgewinnen. Ebenso ist die Phototherapie eine effektive Therapie bei chronisch quälendem Juckreiz, zur Behandlung von Sonnenallergie und bei Bluthochdruck. Der Einsatz von UV-Licht zur Bildung des lebenswichtigen Vitamin D3 ist medizinisch nachgewiesen.

Auf das Spektrum und die Therapieform kommt es an

Die Kombinationen aus Lichtspektrum und Therapieform ermöglichen wissenschaftlich belegte Erfolge. Cosmedico hat sich auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung von UV-Lichtquellen spezialisiert und bietet im medizinischen Bereich eine breite Palette an UV-Lampen und auch UV-Therapiegeräte an.

Ziel ist es die bewährten Therapieformen und den Einsatz der Lichtquellen in die auf dem Markt gängigen Therapiegeräte zu ermöglichen. Cosmedico versteht sich mit seiner innovativen und Effizienz steigernden Technologien als technischer Partner des Dermatologen und auch der Patienten. Dabei wird Cosmedico den hohen Qualitätsansprüchen und Sicherheitsanforderungen gerecht.

Weitere Informationen
über unsere Neuheiten
 
 

  • NEU: Professionelle Hautverjüngung ganz einfach zuhause!
    Mehr ...

COLLAGEN Pro Beauty


 

  • IPL Geräte für
    die professionelle Lichttherapie mit Intense Pulsed Light
    Mehr ...

SKINPULSE 700

IPL Video ansehen...

 

 

 Deutsche Seiten
 English pages