Technical details

IPL technology

The latest generation of IPL devices have demonstrated outstanding success in permanent hair removal in clinical studies and long-term tests compared to older generations of IPL and laser systems. IPL stands for Intense Pulsed Light. This pulsed light is generated using highly energetic xenon (a noble gas). Xenon has the characteristic of producing white, i.e. broadband, light that encompasses all wavelengths. By using special filters, the wavelengths of this "white light" are split into so-called wavelength windows or spectra. The pulsed light devices also have precisely definable parameter profiles of variable pulse duration and pulse sequence. This allows a wide range of treatments for permanent hair removal and skin treatments of all kinds.

IPL/RF technology

The combination of highly energetic light (IPL) with radio frequency current (RF) is setting new standards in the treatment of skin and hair. The natural pigment content plays a minor role in this high-performance therapy principle. The treatment of dark skin types or the removal of light, i.e. weakly pigmented and fine hairs is therefore more successful than ever. The procedure offers a wide range of applications and has an excellent success rate.

Sapphire applicator

The handpiece of all three devices is equipped with an applicator made from sapphire glass. This applicator directs the light pulse onto the skin. Sapphire glass, the diamond of glass, enables active skin cooling thanks to its enormous conductivity. This makes treatment of the various body areas with their respective levels of sensitivity not only gentler and more comfortable, but also more effective. The cooling protects the skin from overheating and optimises the penetration depth of the light energy into the skin's layers.

Interchangeable filter system

All three devices are equipped with the new interchangeable chipcard filter system. This system enables the treatment filter to be swapped out on the side of the device's handpiece. This does away with the need to change the entire handpiece, as was the case with older technologies. This saves a large amount of time and money. Thanks to the straightforward filter replacement, the wavelength spectra can be quickly adapted to the various treatments. The filters are roughly the size of a credit card. When cared for properly, they should last indefinitely.

Menu guidance and monitor

skinPULSE 500 is easily operated via a 6-inch dual-colour monitor with a strip of operating buttons. skinPULSE 700 and skinPULSE 900RF are each operated via an 8.4-inch multicolour touchscreen monitor with clear and self-explanatory menu guidance. Users can learn to operate the devices effectively, successfully and safely in a very short period of time. The basic equipment includes the operator guidance in 11 languages. Other languages can be added on request.

Multi-pulse mode

In the multi-pulse mode in the device menu the light pulses are devided into 1-10 distinct sub-pulses. The advantage of this is that the skin can cool off between the individual sub-pulses, while the temperature in the hair root almost stays constant. This converts more energy in the hair root while protecting the skin. The multipulse mode in combination with the active epidermal cooling allows higher energy settings compared to conventional IPL devices and delivers more efficient results.

 


 

Further information on our IPL and IPL/RF device range:

Technische Details

IPL-Technologie

Die IPL-Geräte der neuesten Generation bewiesen in klinischen Studien und Langzeittests im Vergleich zu IPL- und Lasersystemen älterer Generationen herausragende Erfolge in der dauerhaften Haarentfernung. IPL steht für Intense Pulsed Light. Bei diesem Pulslicht handelt es sich um hochenergetisches Xenon (Edelgas). Xenon hat die Eigenschaft, weißes, also breitbandiges, alle Wellenlängen umfassendes Licht zu produzieren. Mittels spezieller Filter werden die Wellenlängen dieses „weißen Lichtes“ zu sogenannten Wellenlängenfenstern oder –spektren beschnitten. Die Pulslicht-Geräte verfügen zudem über genau dosierbare Parameterprofi- le, die in Pulsdauer und Pulssequenz variabel sind und damit eine große Auswahl an Behandlungsvarianten für dauerhafte Haarentfernung sowie Hautbehandlungen unterschiedlichster Art ermöglichen.

IPL/RF-Technologie

Die Kombination von hochenergetischem Licht (IPL) mit Radiofrequenzstrom (RF) setzt neue Maßstäbe bei der Behandlung von Haut und Haar: Bei diesem Hochleistungs-Therapieprinzip spielt der natürliche Pigmentgehalt eine untergeordnete Rolle. Dadurch ist die Behandlung des dunklen Hauttyps oder das Entfernen von hellen, also schwach pigmentierten und feinen Haaren erfolgreicher denn je. Das Verfahren bietet vielseitige Einsatzmöglichkeiten und weist eine exzellente Erfolgsquote auf.

Saphir-Applikator

Das Handstück der Geräte ist mit einem geschliffenen Saphirglas ausgestattet. Durch diesen Applikator wird der Lichtimpuls auf die Haut abgegeben. Saphirglas, der Diamant unter den Glasarten, ermöglicht durch seine enorme Leitfähigkeit eine aktive Hautoberflächenkühlung. Das macht die Behandlung der verschiedenen Körperareale mit jeweils individueller Empfindlichkeit nicht nur sanfter und angenehmer, sondern auch noch effektiver. Die Kühlung schützt die Haut vor Überhitzung und optimiert die Eindringtiefe der Lichtenergie in die Hautschichten.

Wechselfilter-System

Alle drei Geräte sind mit dem neuen Chipkartenwechselfilter-System ausgestattet. Dieses System ermöglicht den Austausch der Behandlungsfilter seitlich am Handstück des Gerätes. Der Wechsel des kompletten Handstücks, wie bei früheren Technologien nötig, entfällt. Hierdurch wird eine enorme Zeit- und Kostenersparnis erreicht. Durch den unkomplizierten Filterwechsel können die Wellenlängenspektren für die unterschiedlichen Behandlungen schnell angepasst werden. Die Filter haben in etwa das Format einer Kreditkarte. Bei sachgemäßer Pflege sind sie praktisch verschleißfrei.

Menü-Führung und Monitor

skinPULSE 500 wird über einen 6 Zoll Dual-Color-Monitor mit Knopfbedienerleiste in leichter Handhabung geführt. skinPULSE 700 und skinPULSE 900RF werden jeweils über einen 8,4 Zoll Multi-Color Touch-Screen-Monitor mit übersichtlicher und selbsterklärender Menü-Führung gesteuert. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit können Anwender die Geräte effektiv, erfolgreich und sicher bedienen. Zur Gerätegrundausstattung gehört die Bedienerführung in 11 Sprachen. Weitere Sprachen sind auf Anfrage nachrüstbar.

Multi-Puls-Mode

Im Multi-Puls Modus der Geräte werden die Lichtimpulse in verschiedene Subimpulse unterteilt. Das hat den Vorteil, dass die Haut zwischen den einzelnen Subimpulsen wieder abkühlen kann, während die Temperatur in der Haarwurzel annähernd konstant bleibt. Auf diese Weise wird mehr Energie in der Haarwurzel umgewandelt bei gleichzeitiger Schonung der Haut. Der Multi-Puls-Modus in Verbindung mit der aktiven Hautoberflächenkühlung erlaubt höhere Energieeinstellungen gegenüber herkömmlichen IPL-Geräten und führt zu effizienteren Ergebnissen.

 


 

Weitere Informationen
zu unserem IPL- und IPL/RF- Programm: